Open Repositories Working Group

This working group, assembled by CARL’s Advancing Research Committee in January 2018, works in collaboration with the Canadian repository community to define a strategic vision for repositories as well as helping to move the community forward around shared goals and objectives. This group includes representation from both those managing repositories and communicating with researchers as well as library directors who guide and shape organizational priorities. This group conducts an annual Inventory of Canadian Repository Platforms.

Members of the ORWG (2021-2022)

Dany Bouchard, Université du Québec à Montréal (co-chair)
Andrea Kosavic, York University (co-chair)
Danoosh Davoodi, University of Alberta
Patrick Gamsby, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Jordan Hale, University of Waterloo (on leave)
Jessica Lange, McGill University
Pierre Lasou, Université Laval
Lindsey MacCallum, Mount St. Vincent University Library
Courtney Matthews, Queen’s University
Dana McFarland, Vancouver Island University
Karen Meijer-Kline, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Gabriela Mircea, McMaster University (on leave)
Mike Nason, University of New Brunswick
Tomasz Neugebauer, Concordia University
Veronica Ramshaw, University of Regina
Tim Ribaric, Brock University
Kathleen Shearer, COAR
Andrea Szwajcer, University of Manitoba

Regular updates

Open Repositories Report Series

Other ORWG Work